Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

Subjects and programs

At Chatswood Hills State School we follow the Australian Curriculum (ACARA), Queensland Curriculum, Assessment and Reporting Framework Essential Learnings and Standards and the Early Years Curriculum Guidelines. 

In 2018, the Australian Curriculum informs our planning, teaching, assessing and reporting for the following key learning areas:

  • English (Language, Literature and Literacy)
  • Mathematics (Number and Algebra, Statistics and Probability and Measurement and Geometry)
  • Science (Science understanding, Science as a Human Endeavor and Science Inquiry Skills)
  • HASS (History and Social Sciences)
  • The Arts (dance, drama, visual art, music and media)
  • Heath and Physical Education (physical education, health and personal development)
  • Languages Other than English (Japanese)
  • Technology


We are trialling the Digital Technologies curriculum this year with the understanding that it will be fully implemented by 2019.